Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Elling

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mark Elling

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Caleb Adegoke

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark and his office are amazing, they care and pay attention to every small detail. The service me and my family receive are unmatched. I never have to worry about asking questions or anything because they are always willing to listen, are patient, and go above and beyond to make sure my family and I are always taken care of, I recommend him to everyone I know."

Shannon Miller

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark Elling has been our agent for twenty years. His office goes above and beyond for us every time. Mark is knowledgeable, honest and kind and his staff is top notch."

Kyle Goebel

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark Elling has been my husband Jerome and I's State Farm agent for a long while now. He has been very helpful over the years as we bought and sold cars and houses, making the insurance process very easy. And we have done so many times in recent years. Most recently, we had significant water damage at our condo due to an overflow from a unit above us. As one can imagine, any event like this is not a pleasant one to endure. Mark went out of his way to make the process as painless as possible, sharing his knowledge, ushering us through the process and being our guide and advocate. He went as far to show up at the condo the morning after the water event to answer any questions and let us know he was there when we had questions or needed him. Though we hope we never have to go through something like this again, we know we are in good hands with Mark should something happen. Thanks so much to Mark and his team! Kyle + Jerome"

Fran Siemens

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love the friendliness that I received when being greeted along with the efficiency in explaining my policies. Especially with this office being right in my neighborhood which makes this a wonderful place to do business. Gold Star!"

Caitlin Ogutu

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark and his office staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and reliable in managing our policies. We always can count on them to put us in the best possible position for our insurance needs. I highly recommend them!"

Zach Rubio

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are like family! Truly like a good neighbor!!! Our house burnt down in 2006 they covered us without hesitation. 2022 I’m still with them! They send me holiday cards to know I’m never alone! 🥰🥰🥰"

Jeff Darling

November 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great staff , caring, very helpful when I had an accident worry free experience"

Susan Miller

September 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mark and his staff are always knowledgeable and happy to assist no matter what the issue is. I have been with them for many years and always recommend them to others. They treat you like family and provide excellent service every time!"

Sean Moorman

July 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful staff"

Kathie Clarke

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mark is very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly."

Holly Sprague

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"The agent Mark is awesome and the staff is so helpful and goes above and beyond to help out with anything they can! Highly recommend."

Jessica

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with this office for 10 years and they're awesome! Mark and his staff are extremely kind and knowledgeable. This office is always on top of things when I need something and I appreciate that. Mark has been a great resource for us as our family has grown in guiding us on what changed we need to make on our policies or products we need to add. I have had nothing but positive experiences with everyone here and I would recommend them to anyone I know."

Tabb Reese

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mark Elling and his staff are top notch!! Mark is very knowledgeable of what he does and makes sure you have the correct coverage you need. I highly recommend calling Mark Elling. State Farm is great!!"

eric smith

July 30, 2019

1  out of  5
"They were nice people and all but their business practices were shady. Events from start to finish are as follows: my fiance and I came in for quotes. We had an old Pontiac and a Ford taurus. The premiums for these cars were pretty low as they were older cars. We explained upon signing up that we needed insurance on our current cars but were thinking about getting a new car and was also wanting to run numbers on those cars to see how much insurance would cost on a newer car that we would be making payments on. At that time we were looking at a 2014 Dodge dart sxt. The VIN was available on the website so we got a more accurate prediction. The premium we got on that was around 160/month. I was pretty excited about that number and went to the dealership. We ended up getting a 2016 Scion iA because we got a better deal it being a Toyota dealership. Our premium went up to about 190/month. I was a bit confused because the dodge we were looking at was classified by the dealership as a sports car and the Scion wasn't so I was just wanting clarification as to why the Scion was higher having more safety features. Was sold a safe driver discount device in the same conversation saying it would lower my bill by approximately $10/month which it did but I went out of town and the time to add it on expired so my premium went back up to $190/month which was fine but I still didn't have an answer as to why the Scion costs more in insurance than a Dodge dart SXT because they still had not gotten back to me on that note. Added my fiance's Ford Taurus on to the policy for $100/month. By the end of it was getting charged for $350/month for three bills and was told that a charge of $54 per month would be spread over 3 bills so the monthly normal charge for 2 vehicles would be about $330/month. While we were initially quoted at $160 for full coverage on a sports car. That was our "worst case scenario". they tried to blame the higher than talked about premium on me for not activating my safe driver device. Which true. I didn't activate it because I was out of town. That's on me. But it only accounted for $10 out of our large margin between the $160 "worst case scenario" ($260 if you would have added the Ford Taurus) and the $330 i would have had to pay regularly. After some digging I found out my deductibles were $250 for comp and $500 for collision which is the real reason the price was driven through the roof. For anyone who doesn't know those deductibles are pretty low and warrant a higher premium because you pay less in the event of an accident. I was never told that my deductibles would be that low. It never came up one time, even when I was asking why the price was so high. This place just tried to drive up the price anyway they could. At first they tried to sell me on more comp and collision coverage but I declined. So it looks like they sneakily lowered my deductible. So now $700 later I'm only paying half of what they were charging me with $1000 deductibles which I have been told by the new company I went with is where MOST insurance agents start at and offer lower deductibles if the customer wants them to, not just do it without even bringing up deductibles. Ultimately it's my fault for not thinking about it. But they definitely should be more ethical and make sure a customer knows they are paying a very low deductible. No animosity. Just went somewhere else."

Jared Gerhardt

January 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a client since 2003. Mark and his office have always been great!"